World Amateur Ballroom Championship 1939 in Munich, a short video clip

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Winners were John Wells (Elsa Wells’ brother) with Renee Sissons. They won it for the sixth time in a row (they also won Blackpool five times and were second once …1932-1937). Next were Otto and Inge Teipel, the German Champions at the time.

1. John Wells/Renee Sissons, Great Britain

2. Otto und Inge Teipel, Germany

3. Kokoska/Jirovcova, Czech Republic (formerly Czechoslovakia)

4. Louis Aasted Halse/Andersen, Denmark

5. Albert Schmucki/Trudi Kaufmann, Switzerland

You may also be interested in the following articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *